Login Problems

Any problems you are having with the Calm Chaos Site. Post here.
User avatar
Dances with Werewolves
Chaotic Member
Posts: 498
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 3:00 am
Location: Southwest USA
Contact:

Post by Dances with Werewolves » Fri Nov 10, 2006 9:33 pm

Buga1 wrote:Another check. Is everyone receiveing e-mails for watched topics? I think it is going ok for now. LOL
I am... Nice!
[url=http://allprojectstats.com/showteam.php?id=125048][img]http://allprojectstats.com/ts125048a0a.png[/img][/url][url=http://allprojectstats.com/showuser.php?id=122105][img]http://allprojectstats.com/s122105a0a.png[/img][/url][url=http://www.unitedboinc.com][img]http://www.unitedboinc.com/news-sig/Black-1-14noqs-4g4s8w.png[/img][/url]

User avatar
stvenkng
Collected Member
Posts: 162
Joined: Tue May 08, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Deltona, Fl.

Sign in Problems

Post by stvenkng » Sun Jun 10, 2007 3:08 am

The sign in spaces are pink and the letters are white, very hard to see if you need to sign in on another computer and I am not a master typist in fact more often than not I will hit two keys at the same time.

Edited to keep from looking more nonm tyiist than I actually am
[img]http://i190.photobucket.com/albums/z295/stvenkng/SK01.png[/img]
Second place is the first loser......

User avatar
Buga1
Calm Chaos Model Rocket Scientist
Posts: 2183
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 11:13 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Post by Buga1 » Sun Jun 10, 2007 11:54 pm

Hummmm. SK. Is the problem still there. As I haven't seen anything like that. Let me know.

Anyone else seen a problem like that?

Rick

User avatar
purplemkayel
Calm Chaos Certifiable Lobbyist
Posts: 793
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 6:24 am
Location: Australia

Post by purplemkayel » Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:25 am

Are the accounts linked to IP addresses? IE keeps shutting down when #1 son tries to play a game on his comp with his user name. With our normal internet site also showed both I and farcry101 on at the same time, even if we weren't both on... I've logged on using the wireless access (different IP everytime) so only shows me on now... will disconnect and reconnect to normal connection and see if it is still doing it or was a little glitch.

User avatar
purplemkayel
Calm Chaos Certifiable Lobbyist
Posts: 793
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 6:24 am
Location: Australia

Post by purplemkayel » Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:31 am

Okay, have logged back in using our usual internet on the laptop and not a farcry to be seen...

next test, shall log out and log in on sons computer...

User avatar
Knightmare
Keeper of the Calm
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 1:27 am
Contact:

Post by Knightmare » Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:40 am

UH oh.....this looks like a job for Super Buga!!!!

I got ten bucks that says he forgot where he put his cape.... :smt005
Looking for the Calm amid all this Chaos[/b]
Image
Air Cold, the blade stops;
from silent stone,
Death is preordained

Image

User avatar
farcry101
Calm Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 3:27 am

Post by farcry101 » Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:41 am

PM again...

logged out and back in and now only a farcry


I've deleted all the cookies and temp files, etc on this computer so maybe that was the problem...

User avatar
farcry101
Calm Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 3:27 am

Post by farcry101 » Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:42 am

PM again...

LOL, that's one bet I'm not taking you up on!

Besides Buga doesn't need a cape :smt023

User avatar
Dark Angel
Calm Chaos Militia Commander
Posts: 2607
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 11:43 pm
Location: California, USA

Post by Dark Angel » Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:44 am

It's like invasion of the body snatchers in here PM
[img]http://web.mac.com/jkellyphotography/CC_Signature/Media/flash-eyes.gif[/img][img]http://web.me.com/jkellyphotography/Site_2/Blank_13_files/big.2077123.jpg[/img]

"As I walk throught the valley of the shadow of death I have no fear,
because I'm the meanest M***** F***** in the whole valley."
-Gen. George S. Patton

User avatar
Dark Angel
Calm Chaos Militia Commander
Posts: 2607
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 11:43 pm
Location: California, USA

Post by Dark Angel » Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:45 am

Ya the Buga cape and the underoos...LMAO
[img]http://web.mac.com/jkellyphotography/CC_Signature/Media/flash-eyes.gif[/img][img]http://web.me.com/jkellyphotography/Site_2/Blank_13_files/big.2077123.jpg[/img]

"As I walk throught the valley of the shadow of death I have no fear,
because I'm the meanest M***** F***** in the whole valley."
-Gen. George S. Patton

User avatar
Knightmare
Keeper of the Calm
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 1:27 am
Contact:

Post by Knightmare » Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:48 am

farcry101 wrote:PM again...

LOL, that's one bet I'm not taking you up on!

Besides Buga doesn't need a cape :smt023
Keep posting under his name and he'll be a " Chaotic " member in no time....lmao
Looking for the Calm amid all this Chaos[/b]
Image
Air Cold, the blade stops;
from silent stone,
Death is preordained

Image

User avatar
farcry101
Calm Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 3:27 am

Post by farcry101 » Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:49 am

PM again...

shouldn't have tried the games again... maybe vista has an issue and keeps shutting down IE?

User avatar
farcry101
Calm Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 3:27 am

Post by farcry101 » Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:50 am

PM again...

LMAO... he was pleased with his one post that let him into the games area.

User avatar
farcry101
Calm Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 3:27 am

Post by farcry101 » Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:54 am

PM again...

new test... logged in on laptop, will try the games from here...

User avatar
farcry101
Calm Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 3:27 am

Post by farcry101 » Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:58 am

PM again...

no problems from the laptop... grrrr vista

User avatar
Dark Angel
Calm Chaos Militia Commander
Posts: 2607
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 11:43 pm
Location: California, USA

Post by Dark Angel » Sat Jan 26, 2008 5:04 am

this is oddly facinating...
[img]http://web.mac.com/jkellyphotography/CC_Signature/Media/flash-eyes.gif[/img][img]http://web.me.com/jkellyphotography/Site_2/Blank_13_files/big.2077123.jpg[/img]

"As I walk throught the valley of the shadow of death I have no fear,
because I'm the meanest M***** F***** in the whole valley."
-Gen. George S. Patton

User avatar
farcry101
Calm Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 3:27 am

Post by farcry101 » Sat Jan 26, 2008 5:16 am

PM again...

lol, fascinating huh?

Okay, the issue is on son's computer... will try uninstalling Trend Micro Internet Security as son says the games were working before that was installed...

User avatar
purplemkayel
Calm Chaos Certifiable Lobbyist
Posts: 793
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 6:24 am
Location: Australia

Post by purplemkayel » Sat Jan 26, 2008 7:11 am

purplemkayel wrote:Are the accounts linked to IP addresses? IE keeps shutting down when #1 son tries to play a game on his comp with his user name. With our normal internet site also showed both I and farcry101 on at the same time, even if we weren't both on... I've logged on using the wireless access (different IP everytime) so only shows me on now... will disconnect and reconnect to normal connection and see if it is still doing it or was a little glitch.
Okay, the accounts weren't signing in together. It just looked like it to me. When I'd sign on with other account, the crashed one would still be showing up... when IE was having a hissy fit, the account in use on that computer wasn't logged out straight away. It was taking a few minutes to log that user off.

I uninstalled Trend Micro and surprise, surprise... a pop-up telling me that flash was outdated... seems that when son installed an older game, he installed an older version of flash over the new one, lol. I have no idea why Trend Micro was stopping that pop-up :smt017

So updated the flash and downloaded a different virus program... one without all the other crap. It's doing it's initial full scan and then I can check if the problem has been fixed on that computer.

User avatar
Buga1
Calm Chaos Model Rocket Scientist
Posts: 2183
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 11:13 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Post by Buga1 » Sat Jan 26, 2008 7:45 am

Well I hope it works out PM. Have no idea why that would happen. I have 2 other testing names I use, and have signed onto both of them on same puter,seperate puters,IE,FF etc. All sign-ups on same IP.

Part of the problem might be the , ummm..... Buga's we have been haveing latley. Which should be leaving soon. Crosses fingers.

Rick

User avatar
purplemkayel
Calm Chaos Certifiable Lobbyist
Posts: 793
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 6:24 am
Location: Australia

Post by purplemkayel » Sat Jan 26, 2008 9:54 am

Lol, yeah, I couldn't figure it out either and it was only when trying to open games and only on that one computer. All seems to be working fine now. I reset IE for good measure as well, lol.

The only strange thing now, probably something to do with Vista, when I tested the games (on son's comp) and then closed the windows (which usually logs a person out), came back to my laptop and logged in... I could still see farcry101. It didn't disappear until I went back and manually logged user off. Doesn't do it in the other direction :smt017 I'm stumped at that one, but as long as the games work over there, he's happy, so I don't care, lol.

User avatar
Bird-Dog
Chaotic Member
Posts: 583
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 3:13 am
Location: North East England UK

Post by Bird-Dog » Sun Mar 16, 2008 8:42 pm

Don`t know if its just me but I now have to log in each visit (before I did`nt) even though I checked the box to keep me logged in each visit. Not a big problem, just wondered. I hav`nt changed any settings on my computer :smt017
[img]http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m112/Bird-Dog-1/spitfire2.png[/img]

User avatar
MzSnowleopard
Calm Chaos Official Cat Herder
Posts: 3048
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:48 am
Location: Outta My Frakkin Mind
Contact:

Post by MzSnowleopard » Sun Mar 16, 2008 9:59 pm

If you're running Vista as your OS- that program has issues when it comes to playing nice with other programs.
He who trims himself to suit everyone soon whittles himself away. - Raymond Hull
Stats / Web Site / Blog
Image

User avatar
Buga1
Calm Chaos Model Rocket Scientist
Posts: 2183
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 11:13 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Post by Buga1 » Sun Mar 16, 2008 10:00 pm

With the move a few small things are still getting ironed out. One thing though you might want to do is update your fav's, once loged-in. Curently Im slowly phasing out the www.calmchaosforum.org domain, and merging it into www.calmchaosonline.com or .org , .net , .info. Going to make a post in News section here soon.

Sorry for the problem Bird-Dog. Let me know if its worked out. Also made a few other quick changes that should help until everything is fully set.

I think TL was having the same problem. Maybe a few others. So if anybody else is having that problem, please let me know. Or if you did have the problem and is working, let me know that too.

Rick

User avatar
Bird-Dog
Chaotic Member
Posts: 583
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 3:13 am
Location: North East England UK

Post by Bird-Dog » Sun Mar 16, 2008 10:24 pm

Logged in and made a fresh bookmark and its all sorted. A big thanks Buga and no need to be sorry, I know hw much work you put into this forum and its very much appreciated. Great stuff :smt023
[img]http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m112/Bird-Dog-1/spitfire2.png[/img]

Post Reply

Return to “Website, Forum Problems”